Reviews

Comfortable, Friendly Utah Dental Care

Genesis Dental of Granger

Nov 06, 2014 By Shelley
My son had his wisdom teeth pulled here. The whole experience was positive. The office staff were efficient and friendly. The procedure was quick and the recovery was easy and relatively pain free. Everything was great. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2014 By Sharon
Dr Petersen and his staff at Genesis Dental are very friendly and helpful. I have received multiple unsolicited compliments on my smile. When I say that it is Dr. Petersen's work, they are surprised that they aren't just my natural teeth. I love my new smile (AND being out of pain also)
Oct 08, 2014 By Tim Handley
I needed to get a crown fixed today was referred to Genesis dental in the granger medical center. I called to set an appointment the receptionist was very nice on the phone and found a good time for me. When I walked in I was greeted promptly and very friendly. The staff was awesome, super nice and very gentle when working on your teeth. All in all one of the best experiences I\'ve had at a dentist office. I would refer my friends and family to Genesis dental at granger medical
Oct 07, 2014 By Jan
The staff was very helpful through the whole process of changing dentists. They were very kind and friendly. Dr. Petersen explained what he saw and then what did or didn\'t need to be addressed at the time. He was open to questions and concerns. I believe we are in good hands.
Oct 06, 2014 By alexandrea harmon
Genesis Dental of Granger have been such life savers. I haven\'t been to a dentist in a long time and I\'ve been very embarrassed about my mouth. Genesis dental has helped me feel less self concious and better about my mouth from day one. Thank you. You have changed my smile, my life and made it healthier. Thank you

Genesis Dental of Magna

Jan 14, 2016
Loved the Customer Service and the service itself!!!! ;)
Jan 09, 2016 By Candice
overall good prompt service.
Nov 03, 2015
Great service.
Oct 30, 2015 By Julie Bitter
Going to the dentist is always very difficult. However, the staff here at Genesis Dental was wonderful. They were very professional and very kind. I'm very pleased with my care. Finding a good dentist is very difficult and I'm thankful that I feel comfortable going here. Thank You. Julie Bitter
Oct 25, 2015 By Whitney Bitter
Dr. Ellingson and his staff did a wonderful job. I arrived ten minutes early and was taken back within ten minutes. From the time I was taken back to the time I left things went fast. I was very impressed at how organized they are. There was no down time. For having a new crown, it was only a little over an hour. I was home by 1 pm when the appointment was for 11:40 am. The whole staff was energized and polite. I was also impressed that the first they asked for was not money. In fact at the end of the visit, I ask if I should pay now. Being a new patient I would highly recommend genesis dental.
Oct 21, 2015 By Kathy
Honest I was very impressed with my visit, worker\'s were very pleasant. The only thing I could have any kind of complaint is, I kind of feel like not enough time was spent in the cleaning process. Other than that, everything else was pleasant.
Oct 09, 2015 By Richard Harris
Never had a better experience at any dentist.. Thank you
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly, fast. efficient. painless
Oct 01, 2015 By R Ellertson
Everybody I encountered was very friendly and extremely responsive to questions and concerns. They managed to numb me up completely before the doctor started and with very little effort. Between that and floating on a cloud of nitrous, nearly four hours in the chair for major work flew by and I was mostly unaware of the details of the proceedure and at the same time cognizant of it. I would (and have already) recommend this facility and the dentist to anyone!
Sep 22, 2015 By Richard Harris
Best experience I\'ve had
Aug 25, 2015 By Cathy Turnbow
have not had much happen yet but so far, the staff has been very friendly and explains everything first before they do anything. the office is very comfortable and so are the exam rooms. I appreciate the fact that they have individual rooms for everyone and not just a pod. and, the room that I was in had a GREAT view. so far, so good:-)
Aug 18, 2015 By Kathleen P. Johnson
It was surely worth the ride to go to Genesis. Dr. Ellingson was professional, thoughtful and informative. The staff was also all those things and made me feel like they really cared about my comfort and treatment began immediately when I arrived. Thank you, thank you.
Jul 29, 2015
Five stars for good work friendly staff and comfort.
Jun 17, 2015 By Emily
The quality of the service was excellent. I was totally taken care of by the staff. They were friendly and very efficient. Doctor Ellingson was very knowledgeable and explained everything well. I will go back!
Jun 03, 2015 By Suzanne Traylor
Wonderful! ~ Staff was pleasant and the lady named Joy who did the deep root cleaning was kind, sensitive, and gentle with me!
Apr 21, 2015 By Kirk
Beautiful clinic w/picture window views of No. SL valley, Antelope Is, and mountains. Dr. Dan, dental assistants, and office staff are great at explaining your treatment options, what's happening during the procedures, and generally making visits as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended.
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you so much. Both of my boys did just great and this is the first time my younger son wasn't traumatized by the dentist. :-)
Mar 12, 2015 By Tracy
I thought your service was wonderful
Feb 16, 2015 By Desirea
Very friendly and caring. My son had 4 wisdom teeth pulled the dentist and assistant take the time to explain everything and put his comfort first.
Feb 10, 2015 By Brennen P.
The entire staff is professional and friendly. I enjoyed the upfront pricing and treatment plan so there were no surprises. My recent crown procedure was virtually pain free. Thanks Genesis.
Jan 30, 2015 By Lorie Jeffs
I have never had a good experience at the dentist before. You were very informative, understanding,and you made me feel very comfortable. Thank you.
Nov 14, 2014
We love Genesis Dental. Britney & Debbie are the BEST!!! Really friendly & super funny. Makes the trip much easier.
Nov 04, 2014 By Shannon Weber
Dr. Dan was fast and very knowledgeable about my pain. He made sure I had plenty of pain medication and made the experience much more comfortable than it could have been.
Nov 02, 2014
friendly staff and make you feel at ease and explains what is happing to you
Oct 10, 2014 By Raquel
The dental hygienist, April, was very gentle and she explained every thing she was going to do. I really liked her she was very kind and professional.
Aug 01, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Honestly, I have never had a better experience.
Jul 19, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
It was a lot better than my experiences at other dentist offices. Nice work!
Jul 02, 2014 By Sara Bradford
I had an awful tooth ache. The staff and dentist were so friendly. Even though it was an extraction he was as gentle as he could be and made me feel comfortable.
Apr 25, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Love the friendliness of everyone and their willingness to satisfy their patient. I definitely will recommend Genesis Dental to family and friends.
Apr 24, 2014 By Desirea
I love coming here the staff is friendly and caring and I always leave feeling like I got the best care I could.
Apr 20, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
My service was wonderful. I just feel bad for the wonderful lady that had to clean the tarter off my teeth. She did a great job.
Apr 08, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
I was very impressed with the kindness of the staff. I see Dr. Stubbs, he is very through, is eager to answer any questions you may have & puts any anxieties & concerns you may have at ease. Your comfort is a priority to him & his dental assistants! I will, as well as my husband will continue to use this office for all dental concerns. I would gladly recommend this office to family & friends!
Mar 31, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Tamara and Dr. Stubbs was really nice and helpful and answered all of my questions. Thank you

Genesis Dental of Orem

Jan 16, 2016
Excellent. Very caring service.
Dec 11, 2015 By Jake
I appreciate how kind the dental assistant was when cleaning my teeth, I also appreciate how you worked with my schedule to get me in quickly and also to schedule based upon the cheapest cost out of pocket due to year end insurance.
Oct 22, 2015 By Mary Jensen
I love the people at the Orem Genesis Dental. They are all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2015 By Csmith
The quality of care that is provided by Dr Brown is second to none. He\'s the most honest and gentle dentist you\'ll ever meet!
Oct 03, 2015
All good
Sep 24, 2015 By Deanna Larson
Had a crown done on #5. Dr. Brown did a great job, as usual. Thanks for your help.
Sep 10, 2015
Had excellent hygiene cleaning. It was so good to visit with Dr. Brown for a moment. Excited about the extended hours.
Aug 26, 2015 By H Carreno
It is always good to go there, knowing you will be taken care of in a friendly environment!!!
Aug 15, 2015 By Susanne Lay
I am always greeted by name and feel at ease because of the friendly atmosphere. I appreciate the personal care and attention I receive from Diana, Chelsie, and Gina for any procedure or answering questions.
Jul 16, 2015 By Trevor
keep up the good work
Jul 01, 2015 By Van
My biggest concern in selecting any health care provider is TRUST! I'l often get second and even third opinions when applicable. And, sometimes, I've gotten three different opinions, too, so that approach isn't always fool proof. I don't do that, though, with Dr. Brown. I trust him and that trust has, so far, been well rewarded with quality care as needed. I never feel like Dr. Brown is trying to "sell" me procedures. In fact, he will often tell me that "x" situation exists, but it's one that can be watched before deciding whether or not to proceed. For me, I appreciate that. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown. His chair side approach is very welcoming (considering one is in the chair!!) and he offers genuine care for his patients.
Jun 02, 2015 By Brad Weston
Excellent
May 15, 2015 By Van Farnworth
I have been a patient there for sometime. The staff is cordial and helpful and enjoyable to visit with, yet professional in demeanor. Dr. Brown and Dr. Easton are fine dentists. I am a bit conservative in medical procedure approaches and am "allowed" to be that way, without feeling pushed into a procedure that, perhaps, can be "watched" for a while. Personally, I appreciate that. My general feeling is that they are honest , have integrity and don't try to sell me something I don't really need.
May 06, 2015 By LuAnn Septon
I had the best experience I've ever had at a dentist's office yesterday at Genesis Dental! The dentist was running behind,due to a complicated case before mine. A very kind hygienist administered my novacaine injections so smoothly, I could hardly feel anything. Dr. Brown was likewise amazing while filling 6 teeth in my mouth. It was so painfree that I actually dozed off throughout the procedure! I've never been so relaxed during a dental visit. On top of all that, he was quick and thorough. My tongue never felt numb, so I could still talk even though my whole mouth had been numbed up. The numbness wore off in a short amount of time. Best experience ever!
Apr 30, 2015 By Linda
Best crown prep ever. Painless, fast and no sensitivity after. It was awesome. Dr. Brown is the BEST. Love his assistant Gina and Diana at the front desk. Highly recommend all of them!!
Mar 21, 2015 By Yolo
They do a good job, friendly and fast.
Mar 19, 2015 By Cindy
I love what a wonderful dentist that he is. I have come to him for 20 plus year and he is a wonderf man. Thanks Dr Brown and staff.
Mar 14, 2015
Wonderful service. The stuff is very friendly.
Mar 07, 2015 By Deanna Larson
It was so nice to come back in for my 6 month checkup. It is always a good feeling to know you are there to help. Guess I\'ll have to give up the peanut brittle -- but I love it so much. The staff is great, and everyone is so friendly.
Mar 03, 2015
People at the front desk know me and always welcome me warmly and seem genuinely concerned with my welfare. I never have to wait for my service. They are quick to get me in. Dr. Brown is very thorough and makes sure all my questions are answered.
Feb 27, 2015 By Susanne Lay
The quality of service is excellent!
Feb 20, 2015 By Hardy
They did pretty good job. All the stuff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2015 By Susanne Lay
I am always greeted with a friendly smile. I'm put at ease and receive excellent care.
Jan 06, 2015 By Linda
Love our Dental team. They are very friendly and caring. So glad to have Dr. Brown back. Very quick and virtually pain free.
Dec 30, 2014 By Trevor
It was great!
Dec 18, 2014
So glad to have Dr. Brown back!
Dec 16, 2014
I love how everybody knows you! They know who you are when you come in so you don\'t have to sign in. I never have to wait more than a minute or two.
Dec 12, 2014
Three small fillings, very pleasant visit, in and out in less than an hour. Dentist and assistant were very professional.
Dec 10, 2014 By Linda
Loved my appointment. Great cleaning. The staff are wonderful!!! So glad to have Dr. Brown back. All of them are very friendly and professional! Thanks.
Nov 05, 2014
I have been a patient of Dr.Gary Brown for 25 years. I have always had fast, professional work done. He is the best Dentist I have ever been to and I am now 71 Years old.
Oct 28, 2014 By David
Doing great. It was wonderful to have Garry back. He is a great person and true professional.
Oct 08, 2014
I always find the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. hygienist is always asking how I am doing.
Oct 07, 2014 By Kathy
helpful to have options for dental coverage while transitioning to medicare
Sep 30, 2014 By Kristina
LOVE Genesis dental. They are constantly teaching about prevention and they are so friendly and nice! They were very gentle and I didn't feel any pain! Thanks for being awesome and friendly!
Sep 24, 2014 By David Walton
I have been a Genesis Dental patient for many years. The change of dentists from Dr. Brown to Dr. Davidson has been seamless. I get in on time and out without distress. The great care continues. Thanks
Aug 07, 2014 By Deanna Larson
Dr. Davidson is amazing. Just started with TMJ. Had never had it before, but he is so helpful in getting this cleared up and my mouth back to normal.
Aug 03, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
I appreciate the friendly greetings I get whenever I come to your office. Everyone in the office makes my visit comfortable.
Jun 19, 2014 By Deac Peterson
Great Dental experience. Genesis is the 1st Dental office I\'ve been to that actually asked me what they could do for me and then they did it. Plus recommendations as to other treatment they suggest I do. Can\'t say enough of how pleased I am with the over all service.
Jun 17, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
I really appreciated the personal care and concern, from both the Dentist and his assistant. Easy, fast, and comfortable care.
Jun 10, 2014 By Julie Tracy
When it comes to teeth, you can't get totally pain free. However, the reason I go here is because I have experienced a lot less pain than with previous dentists. Everyone makes you feel so comfortable and is extremely friendly. Another thing I love is the short wait! You had better be on time because they will be ready for you!
Jun 05, 2014 By Caleb
My visit was the first visit to Genesis dental and it was one that I would do again. The dental hygienist was well informed and passed it along to me in ways that are easy to understand. The doctor was easy to understand and didn't try selling me something that I didn't need. All of the staff were friendly and enjoyable.
Apr 26, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
The staff is very friendly & helpful. Especially since there were kids involved!!!
Apr 25, 2014 By Anne Soumphonphakdy
I have been a patient for many years and had had positive experience with Genesis Dental. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The dental hygienists are professional and have given me good advice on maintaining proper dental hygiene. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of care received in the office. Thank you!
Apr 20, 2014 By Janet Harmon
Dr. Davidson (Orem Office) went the extra mile to investigate solutions to my new but non-functioning implant plate. He spent two hours rebuilding and measuring the plate, and now it is happily a working part of my mouth! Thank you, Dr. Davidson.
Apr 10, 2014 By Deanna Larson
All of my experiences with Genesis Dental of Orem have been positive. They are very caring, and help with things I need to take extra care in my dental hygiene. It helps to know they notice and are willing to help me understand.
Apr 08, 2014 By Jh
Orem office - This was my first time having a dental procedure other than a cavatity filled. The staff was so patient and understanding and made me feel comfortable. Even though I was anxious and they had a hard time getting my mouth numb they were patient and took extra time to make me feel comfortable and relaxed.
Mar 28, 2014 By Hal J. Allen
Very favorable, no nonsense and I especially appreciated Diana \"holding my hand\". Many Thanks!

Genesis Dental of South Jordan

Sep 09, 2014 By Shirley Coleman
I was a little apprehensive about having a new dentist because I had been seeing Dr. Sorenson for so many years. I was pleasantly surprised with Dr. Westmorland. She is delightful and very efficient in her work. She made the experience of having to replace a crown almost enjoyable. I say almost because it is never enjoyable having dental work done. Also the assistant, Francis, I think his name is, was efficient and kept my mind off the dental work. He was very likable and respectful. I was pleased with the other staff members as well. I would rate my experience as very positive.
Aug 13, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
I was very pleased with both the hygienist and the Dr. Both were very personable and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014 By Krysta Bullock
Dr. Jensen and Dr. Sorenson both provided such amazing care! They have such a friendly and professional staff that cared about my comfort level and did what they could to be sure I was not in pain. They were very accommodating in scheduling me an appt as soon as possible for my procedure. They also didn\'t make me feel uncomfortable about the amount of time it had been since I had been to the dentist.
Jun 30, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Last week I went in for my first ever root canal. Dr. Jenson made it a very comfortable experience and I hardly felt any pain. He thoroughly explained the procedure to me and what I could expect. The office staff was also very friendly and helped to put me at ease.
Jun 03, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
My experience at Genesis dental was very pleasant as always. Lindsey did a great job.
May 21, 2014 By Larry Gee
I have been going to Dr. Sorenson for many years, and he has always been very up front with treatment options. His dental work has always been of the highest quality and always very comfortable after fillings and other work. I will continue to go with him as long as he practices.
May 02, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Everything went well at my last visit. Everyone was polite and helpful. The work was done in a timely manner with little or no pain. It was great!
Mar 28, 2014 By CAROL LOEFFLER
Wonderful, talented, friendly. HEAVENLY experience. (and this is from a person with dental fear).

Genesis Dental of Salt Lake

Jan 14, 2016 By Michael Hines
I had a wonderful visit with no waiting time or pain. The staff is very warm and friendly.
Dec 16, 2015
Great job! Thank you.
Dec 11, 2015
Awesome as always!
Nov 03, 2015 By Holly Sismondi
Everything was perfect! I think Genesis Dental is the best in the Salt Lake Valley. Everybody is friendly and professional. The service is excellent. Thank you!
Oct 29, 2015 By Kathy Loveland
Wonderful staff who are prompt and friendly! Dentist is gentle and knowledgeable. Always a good experience
Oct 27, 2015
Fast and friendly service. Made me feel at ease.
Sep 15, 2015 By Teodor Antonov
Best Dentist ever. Kind and gentle for my family.
Aug 11, 2015 By Janiece
Always on time, great staff
Jul 06, 2015 By Jared C
Staff was knowledgable and friendly. Wait time was incredibly short. Fees very affordable.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent, all around!
May 17, 2015
prompt service and friendly caring staff.
May 08, 2015
I had a great appointment when I went in to get my teeth x-rayed and cleaned. The people who work there are very kind and treated us (my family and I) well. I recommend (and have recommended) Genesis Dental.
Apr 28, 2015 By Ben Lokey
I called with an emergency and they took me within hours. I walked into the office and waited only five minutes. The procedure was painless and the doctor and staff were friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Apr 21, 2015 By Virgil Hyder
Great Service!!
Mar 25, 2015
Great quality of care Staff was excellent Care was quick and pain free Hygienist was excellent and I didn't have to have ultrasonic water pick
Mar 18, 2015 By Chris Lambe
I haven's trusted dentists in a while. After making an appointment and following through with it, I now can say I trust Genesis Dental with my dental needs. Not only with mine, but I will be moving my entire family over to this dental office.
Jan 20, 2015 By A F
I never have to wait. They're always fast and extremely friendly. No problems with the quality of care, ever. I would even say I have fun going to the dentist when I go here, because the staff is fun to talk to. Highly recommended!
Dec 23, 2014 By Veronica
I needed emergency care and they were able to get me an appointment at a time that worked for me. They are very friendly and professional!
Dec 12, 2014 By Diana B.
Thanks so much for taking care of me. Friendliest staff and so efficient!
Dec 05, 2014 By Tom Kauffmann
Everything about the office is done well. My hygienist was efficient, personable, and allowed me to ramble on without sticking gauze pads in my mouth to shut me up. A first class experience, all around. Thank you!
Nov 12, 2014 By Kristin Brimley
I had a great experience at Genesis Dental. I was taken care of right when I walked in by a very friendly staff. Dr. Michael Visser was very kind and helpful. He also came in to help my husband with an emergency tooth extraction. He wasn't trying to get more money from us, he told him options he had, and allowed him to choose. We really like Dr. Visser as our dentist. I would recommend Genesis Dental of Salt Lake to anyone!
Nov 05, 2014 By Tracia Sullivan
I was a little apprehensive with the change in dentist. However, the staff at Genisis continue to be freindly & my last visit was as great as my first.
Nov 04, 2014 By Jenny
Awesome service. Wait time was short, which was great. Staff were attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. I had a great experience.
Oct 21, 2014 By Linda H. Miles
I was scared about having a shot. The dentist put me at ease and before I knew it was over. I'm so glad I found Genesis Dental.Linda H. Miles
Oct 08, 2014 By Rachel
I am so happy that we switched to Genesis dental of Salt Lake! The quality of care is great I don't have to question the procedures and the plan of care. The hours are so accommodating, and the hygenists, receptionists are very helpful! With it being such a great dental practice I was expecting a higher price,however its the lowest price I have found for my dental care
Sep 25, 2014 By Emily O.
Everyone was incredibly attentive, kind, and knowledgeable. Made me feel taken care of. So glad I heard about Genesis.
Sep 24, 2014 By Diane Huffman
Everyone is always very professional and friendly.
Sep 18, 2014 By Susan
Everyone is very nice and accommodating, which makes a visit to the dentist almost pleasurable.
Aug 26, 2014 By Matt Sparto
I love these guys! Not only do they do amazing work, but they go above and beyond to make sure I\'m comfortable the entire time I\'m there. Dr. Visser and his staff are by far the best dentist I have ever visited. They take time to know you and I would recommend them to anyone!
Aug 22, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
The dental hygienist is one of the best I have ever visited. She is gentle but firm. I came out feeling great, a very rare experience for me with any dental hygienist over my entire life-time.
Aug 19, 2014 By Linda
In the past I have always known someone who recommended my dentist. This time I decided to take a chance on an unknown dental group. For the past several years I have been driving out to Holladay. I live on the avenues. When I received a mailer about a dental group on First South I decided to give it a try. Everyone was so nice and Dr. Visser put me at ease as well as the wonderful hygienist. I\'m going back.
Aug 15, 2014 By Tomas Majdak
My first visit. Prompt and friendly service, procedure I normally dislike a lot went much better than what I was used to. Will be back :). Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Loved it all: fast, efficient, kind, very rewarding.
Jul 23, 2014 By Kris
Everything was great.
Jul 08, 2014 By Virgil Hyder
Great experience. Thanks for sharing information. Hope assistant pursues dentistry.
May 30, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
I am always impressed at how short my wait times are, how professional and friendly the staff are, and of course, the quality of the work. Keep up the great work. You\'ve gained a customer for life!
May 23, 2014 By Annie
The cleaning and check-up was fast and great. Cori was very friendly and great at making me comfortable. I also like that Dr. Visser doesn't go looking for issues with my teeth to "drum up business." I will definitely keep coming back!
Apr 29, 2014 By Brent Turner
i used to be terrified now i do not mind so much! dr. visser and his crew rock! thanks!
Apr 23, 2014 By Tom Kauffmann
On time with appointment, a caring, professional attitude, willing to share professional advice, not pushy towards further dental work; Overall, a nice experience!
Apr 18, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and efficient.
Apr 17, 2014 By Virgil Hyder
Great and courteous service. Thanks for all your help and assistance. Am feeling better with the back. Got to talk with Dr. Kevin about his costs, before the future treatments. We can do all of that in one sitting, yes?
Apr 04, 2014 By Vicky
Dr. Visser is amazing and his staff is friendly and professional. I experienced no pain at all and Dr. Visser works really fast! Highly recommend this office!!
Apr 03, 2014 By Brieanne S.
I had pain in my teeth but didn't have time to call them do to work and school but I was able to email them and make an appointment. They saw me within days. At my appointment they helped me figure out what was wrong and were able to take me in for an emergency filling. It was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful and willing to work with me.
Mar 28, 2014 By Happy client
Cori was great! Probably the most gentle flossing by a DH. Mike is a radical dentist.

Genesis Dental of South Jordan

Jan 03, 2016 By Mark Cram
The quality of care at Genesis Dental was great. I was greeted upon arrival in a very friendly way. I was taken back at the time of my appointment. The appointment lasted the amount of time I was told. The dentist was prompt in coming to finalize the appointment
Oct 30, 2015
Very relaxed and happy atmosphere
Oct 30, 2015 By Andrea
The waiting area is not very kid friendly.
Oct 27, 2015 By PH
Great service. But it took longer than expected.
Oct 21, 2015 By Chris
I was early and they saw me early. The rest of the visit was by the numbers.
Oct 10, 2015 By Tracie Powell
The personel were very friendly and accommodating. They listened to my requests and fulfilled them even if it took extra time or effort. They were aware of the pain I felt and minimized it the best they could. The dentist and the hygienists I worked with took the time to explain what was going on and did not do any unnecessary work. I would go to this dentist again.
Sep 28, 2015
I Was very confident following the doctor suggestions about my treatment, he not only sounds secure but very honest and personal about the recommended treatment .
Aug 26, 2015 By A Heward
The dentist and staff were friendly and informative.. My dentist provided professional quality care. My mouth was good and numb and I didn't experience any pain. I would recommend my family and friends to Genesis Dental.
Aug 20, 2015 By Michelle
Very friendly staff. Seldom have to wait very long. Nice location.
Aug 14, 2015 By Helen
Each time I have visited the staff has been very friendly and professional. I had a filling yesterday and the dentist who filled in for Dr. Jensen did a good job of giving me the dreaded needle. He put me at ease and it really was \"almost\" pain free! The filling went well and the assistant was wonderful. I\'m not good at remembering names but she was great at putting me at ease and making sure I knew what she was doing.
Aug 10, 2015
My experience at my last visit was excellent. All of the staff are very pleasant, professional and courteous.
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for always taking such great care of us!
Jul 29, 2015 By DeAnn T
Friendly staff and good service.
Jul 24, 2015 By SZ
Great team; very satisfied with my experience.
Jul 21, 2015 By Rex B Firth
On time as scheduled, great people that do excellant work.
Jun 29, 2015 By Julie Painter
I have had a lot of work done on my teeth in the last few months. Dr Jensen is a wonderful dentist and I love the results. He and his staff are friendly and make your visits as comfortable as possible. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2015 By Simona
Excellent office!
Jun 10, 2015 By Rex B Firth
Timely, friendly, and quality work
Jun 04, 2015 By Branden
I've been going to Genesis Dental for a long time. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. They explain treatments and options very well. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great dental experience.
May 08, 2015 By Teri Fuessel
You were all awesome. I suffer major anxiety with the dentists from bad experiences in the past, but Dr. Visser and Dr. Jensen were great as well as the assistants. Thank you for your great care.
May 07, 2015
WISH I HADN'T ENDED UP WITH A SORE MOUTH ON SIDE WHERE YOU FINISHED THE IMPLANTS-RIGHT SIDE BUT I CAN SAY THAT YOU WERE VERY KIND TO ME AS I ENDURED 4 1/2 HOURS IN THE DENTAL CHAIR (MY CHOICE)
Mar 11, 2015 By Steve
Staff and service are great. Would have given 5 stars but appointments never start on time and you wait about 10-15 minutes. Arrive late for your appointment if you don\'t like waiting. .
Mar 09, 2015 By Jordan B
Smaller mouth thingies for when you do X-Rays so they aren\'t boring into my gums! Other than that, you guys were great and I felt very comfortable establishing you as my home base for dental work. :)
Mar 05, 2015 By Good service
Dr Jensen and his staff are professional and cautious when completing work. My appointment was delayed due to another patient\'s emergency, which I understand cannot always be avoided.
Feb 22, 2015 By Clara
I think you do a fantastic job. Not sure how you can improve.
Feb 21, 2015 By Joe Leigh
The dentist was not who I scheduled my appointment with and I was not introduced to the dentist who worked on me. Everythin else was great and comfort was taken care of as was my teeth.
Jan 27, 2015 By Michael Stowe
service was quite satisfactory, I can\'t think of suggestions for improvement.
Jan 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly and took time to explain what was going to happen next. Thanks
Dec 30, 2014 By Dennis Page
I have been looking for a dentist that I felt comfortable with. I have found it at Genesis. Dr. Jensen and Dr. Smith and all of the staff were great.
Dec 11, 2014 By Rex B Firth
It was one of the most pain-free dental visits I\'ve had. Dr. Jensen has very soft hands as does Amy. They do great work.
Dec 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, I was very comfortable and Dr Smith was very gentle.
Nov 22, 2014 By Cynthia
I\'ve been looking for a new dentist and I saw an enticing flyer and thought, \"why not?\". The office is nice, clean and spacious. The receptionist was warm and friendly. The dental hygienist was fun and professional! She was so thorough and explained each step. Dr Visser was so sweet and took a time to answer all my questions. They blew my expectations out of the water! Love them:)
Nov 04, 2014 By E.M.
They are so friendly and they make sure that you are comfortable through the whole experience. Love them!

Genesis Dental of St. George

Feb 18, 2015 By Kay H
I have been going to Genesis Dental (Dr. Susan Baker) since October, 2014. My most recent visit was 2/17/2014 at which time I had a temporary crown done. As always, the staff assisting Dr. Baker were courteous, helpful and gave me rest breaks since I have TMJ. Everyone is cheerful and always explain the procedure so that I knew how to be most helpful. Discussing financial information seems highly valued and open. The quality of care is outstanding!
Feb 16, 2015 By Gwen D
Genesis Dental is a place I highly recommend. The staff is helpful, diligent and offers high quality services with excellent outcomes. I could not be happier with my decision when looking for care after we moved to the area. Thanks Team!
Feb 16, 2015 By Maxine L
The staff very friendly. Made you feel at ease. Dr Baker goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.
Jan 08, 2015 By Pam H.
The quality of care at genesis is excellent. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff is friendly and make you feel very comfortable. They are good at explaining everything to you. Dr Baker is very knowledgable in her field. Very good place to have your teeth taken care of. Thank you to all of you at Genesis
Dec 13, 2014 By Paulina D.
I've had a lot of dental work in the past and can honestly say my experience with Dr. Baker today was the best ever. I also appreciate the care and concern displayed by the entire staff.
Nov 18, 2014 By Maren C.
My experiences at Genesis Dental have been very positive right from the moment I walked through the door. The receptionist is friendly, the Hygienist made me feel relaxed and comfortable and did an outstanding job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Baker is friendly knowledgeable and she goes out of her way to resolve my dental issues. I highly recommend Genesis Dental!
Oct 28, 2014 By Ashley N.
Me and my family recently got some dental work done by Genesis dental everyone in the office is great. Nice, friendly, great attitude and great customer service. I will be sending everyone I know to Genesis dental they will take very good care of you. So far I rate this dental office number 1 in Saint George Utah in my opinion Thank you
Sep 07, 2014 By Ruth H.
It was a very nice experience, made me feel very Comfortable, friendly and nice . Thank you!
Aug 16, 2014 By Nate S.
Always friendly and always explaining what they are doing before they do it. Any time there was a problem, they were quick to fix it even if it was the same day I called in. I m glad I found this dentist cause I used to hate going to the dentist. My old dentist always did what he thought best without really explaining anything to me. My wife and I both go the genesis dental and both always tell each other how friendly the staff is and getting things fixed.
May 28, 2014 By Sandra H
This practice is top notch in all categories - quality of routine and specialized dental care, efficiency, warm and caring atmosphere. I feel fortunate to be their patient!
May 27, 2014 By Alan L.
Consistently excellent experience at this provider. Appointments are on time and friendly, professional care. The patient really matters here! -
May 25, 2014 By Brad D.
Everyone at Genesis Dental are so nice and professional. Doris did all the research to get my out of state insurance to work for me. Having recently moved here from Kauai, I was not used to seeing such a modern office with state of the art digital imaging. Becky did a fabulous job with deep cleaning my troubled areas and also made me some whitening trays. She is very knowledgeable and everyone sincerely made their best effort to make me feel welcome and in good hands. On my first visit the Doctor came into the room and went over all the X-rays and explained her suggestions. I was never rushed , I am thrilled to have found a great dentist office so close to our new home. Thanks Dr. Baker
May 23, 2014 By Sharon S
I have always had a good experience with Genesis Dental. The hygienists are very capable, make the experience very comfortable, and are always very friendly. Dr. Baker never makes you feel rushed and explains everything to you. I would highly recommend Dr. Baker and her staff.
May 21, 2014 By Grace T.
Kassie is very nice and gental, I love going to my dentist appointments every single time, Dr Susan M Baker, DDS and all her team are very professional, they all make me feel welcome.
May 19, 2014 By Sara D.
my first appointment at Genesis Dental. really noticed how clean the office was and the welcoming of the staff. my appointment started on time. I missed not having music and I like being offered sun glasses so I don\'t have the lights in my eyes. My dental hygienist was very efficient, knowledgeable and offered advice on my cleaning. I enjoyed meeting my new dentist Dr Susan Baker. She was very pleasant and answered all my questions and concerns. I feel very grateful to have found a quality dental office
May 18, 2014 By Peggy P
I receive excellent care from both Becky, Hygienist, and Dr. Baker. Both make sure I am comfortable at all times thru all procedures. The whole staff is always cheerful without fail. I highly recommend their service.
May 12, 2014 By Jen H.
The last thing anyone wants to deal with on vacation is a dental emergency. Dr. Susan Baker and her staff at Genesis Dental treated my emergency quickly and professionally despite the fact that I arrived unannounced, with no appointment very early in the morning. Not only that but I was clearly interrupting an important staff meeting. Nevertheless, Dr. Baker repaired my unfortunate tooth while clearly and professionally explaining the procedure and rational for her treatment choices. I would certainly recommend this practice.
May 11, 2014 By Carol C.
As a new patient I was a bit apprehensive as I am not a fan of the visit to the dentist's office. However, THE STAFF was VERY PROFESSIONAL. I immediately FELT VERY COMFORTABLE from the moment I walked in and continued to feel LIKE I WAS IN VERY CAPABLE CARE. I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND, Kassie-hygenist and Dr. Baker-dentist. Thank you. Thank you.

Genesis Dental of Taylorsville

Jan 14, 2016
Excellent care with friendly staff and Doctor Porter always makes you comfortable.
Dec 26, 2015 By Michelle Wright
Friendly, caring staff; pain-free dental work. Best dental experience every time I visit. I trust them with my entire family.
Dec 10, 2015 By Colleen
Great staff, I felt like they cared about me. I
Dec 04, 2015
ALWAYS PROMPT IN MEETING WITH THE PATIENT.VERY PROFESSINAL BEHAVIOR AND GIVES THE PATIENT INFORMED CHOICES IN SERVICES TO BE PROVIDED.
Nov 24, 2015 By Tim Morgan
Friendly staff and a great dentist.
Nov 21, 2015
Love it all
Nov 11, 2015 By Barbara jones
I was pleased with my appointment everything went great. The only improvement I can think of is,a different way in and out. It is such a challenge to get in and out of the parking lot.
Nov 07, 2015 By Dorrie Hansen
Always great care and expertise provided by Inga and Genesis staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Very friendly, very comforting. And all about friendly
Oct 22, 2015 By Ryan J
I had a root canal, two crowns and a filling to repair three broken teeth. Everyone there was so friendly and treated me with great care. The procedures were painless. I can't believe that I was so nervous to get these done. Thank you everyone at Genesis Dental in Taylorsville!
Oct 22, 2015 By Robin Jacobs
I was concerned that my bill was higher than I was told it would be. Care was good, staff was good, dentist was good.
Oct 20, 2015 By Anonymous
This is the best dentist I have ever been tonby far. The staff is great and informative. They are always quick to get us back. The only thing I wish there was smaller devices to take xrays for kids.
Sep 11, 2015
Dental Hygienist provided Professional and Excellent Service
Sep 01, 2015
I was very happy with the care I received. The staff is friendly and do very good work.
Aug 27, 2015 By David Wimmer
I was very impressed and pleased with my visit to Genesis Dental. The entire staff was so polite, friendly and professional. The work was done very efficiently and timely, no waiting. I would definitely recommend their service.
Jul 31, 2015 By Kris Bennett
The cleaning went very well, no changes needed. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2015 By Carolyn
Great experience! Friendly caring staff let you know what is going on every step of the way!
Jul 30, 2015 By Cynthia
They are so great, the staff is always so friendly, approachable, and timely. I recommend them to everyone that complains about their current dentist office. Their hours are not the greatest, luckily my hours are pretty flexible, because I don\'t want to have to go anywhere else.
Jul 29, 2015
excellent care , every time I go there ,everybody is on time and I recive a lot of attetion for start to finish very friendley place and highley recomended. dr Porter is very good and Ingrid my hygenist has the best hand touch evey I cant feel any pain when she works on my teeth. keep the excellent work !!!
Jul 06, 2015 By Susan Harrison
Always receive great care. Efficient and friendly staff
Mar 31, 2015 By No cavity gal
Overall my experience was pleasant. There was a gentleman there that did my teeth cleaning that was the highlight of the visit. I assume he was the hygenist. He was very kind, and explained every bit of what he was doing. He was very gentle in the cleaning, when usually it hurts quite a bit. He was also appologetic when the Dentist took quite a bit of time to come in the room for about 3 minutes. This is the reason I gave 4 stars.... The dentist took about an hour to come into the room and I was waiting for quite a while. It was also very chilly in the office so I sat there freezing for quite a bit of time... and when the dentist came in he spent about 3-4 minutes with me. Still a great office.
Mar 23, 2015
friendly, sensitive to my needs, quality work!
Mar 12, 2015 By Jill Lee
Genesis Dental is the best dental experience I have had. The hygienist and dentist were friendly and caring. They were helpful in explaining treatments and procedures. Highly recommend Genesis.
Mar 05, 2015
Great! I always get called right back and get started on as soon as I get there. Dr Porter is awesome and always makes sure I'm as comfortable as can be. Also great customer service from the ladies at the front desk!
Feb 10, 2015 By Dan McCoy
This is a great team and wonderful staff. What I like the most is how they help go over your insurance with you so that you can know what could be your responsibility. They explain everything, so that you can make an informed decision. They only do what you want and don't push you to do more. They also work to get you in and out if you have to be to work soon. They do a great job and check on you the next day to be sure you are doing OK, that was a suprise and really nice. This is a great place to go.
Feb 03, 2015
My experience was great.
Jan 22, 2015 By Susan Harrison
I have been a patient for several years and always recieve great care. I know how much my services are so I can budget. Dr. Porter is so careful and nice making my experience as pain free as possible. The staff are all friendly and professional.
Jan 18, 2015
The entire staff is wonderful. I\'ve been a patient for years, and can\'t say how much I\'ve appreciated all the kind and pain free attention!
Dec 18, 2014
Jessica is the best. She is so sweet and remembers details about my family to ask about when she sees me again. I met the new dentist and he was very nice. It was a good experience. Thank you!
Nov 18, 2014 By Rick MacDougall
The care rendered for my check up was excellent. Jessica is a skilled hygienist--efficient and she always displays a pleasant, friendly demeanor. Dr. Porter is highly skilled, friendly and always open to answering questions. The reception area employees are efficient and friendly. Excellent experience!
Oct 25, 2014 By Diana Leka
Once again I am impressed with Dr. Porter and staff at Genesis Dental. Fit me in for an emergency appointment, and take such good care of me while there - no wonder my whole family comes to your office! Thanks
Oct 23, 2014
My experience at Genesis Dental was nothing but pleasant. the service was quick, painless and professional. I was thoroughly satisfied with the care, treatment and results of this visit. Thank you for making a usually uncomfortable experience such a pleasure.
Oct 21, 2014 By Vicki kirkman
Service is good
Oct 12, 2014 By Nicole
The quality of care is great. I experience very little pain and discomfort. The staff are all very friendly.
Sep 05, 2014 By JIll
Just completed my yearly checkup. As always, it was informative and friendly. I was comfortable during the process. I always feel that I have had top notch care when I visit Genesis Dental.
Aug 28, 2014 By Stephanie
I have had an amazing experience with Genesis Dental. The entire staff is really amazing. I have some pretty bad teeth and many times I'm anxious because some dentists and dental assistants would be rude about many things. Dr Ellingson was amazing! I've told many people about how I have never felt any pain afterward. The doctor and manager worked with us on payments and made it affordable for me to finally have a great smile!
Aug 27, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
It was great. I really appreciate Doctor Porter and his assistant explaining what they are doing! They were careful also. Thank You.
Jul 31, 2014 By Amber Flores
So far it has been wonderful! I don't like going to the dentist at all, and both the Dr. and Hygenist were able to see my fear and nervousness and really helped, and gave me peace of mind. I have a lot of work I need done and they have taken the necessary steps to help me get through it as quickly and painless as possible.
Jul 25, 2014 By Root Canal
My experience was extremely positive. The staff was friendly and concerned. My appointments were set up quickly and I did not have to wait when I arrived for my appointment. The procedure was comfortable and the level of care was excellent. All went well. I would highly recommend Dr. Porter and his staff at Genesis Dental in Taylorsville.
Jul 22, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
It was great. I have the best hygienist - Ingrid - and she takes great care of me every time I come in.
Jul 16, 2014 By Megan
The staff was excellent! My dental assistant was nice! The dentist was wonderful as well! I will definitely use this office for myself and family!
Jul 11, 2014 By Mark
Great staff - wonderful doctor. Everything was on-time and on-budget. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 08, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Keep your service to your patients as high as it is now.
Jul 08, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Satisfied the way things are ran. Very organized. Love how friendly the staff is to people.
Jul 03, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Genesis dental has been my choice for many years. They are kind and efficient. Ingrid is an exceptional hygienist, she makes the undesirable business of going to the dentist pleasant and comfortable:)
Jun 19, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
Dr. Dan Ellingson in the Taylorsville office is the perfect combination of a skilled dentist with a patient-focus. He makes me relaxed and confident, and is very good in every area. My work cosmetically is fantastic, even with challenges like implants etc.
May 28, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
This is by far the best Dental Practice I have ever used. The Dr. are great as are all the Asst. and Office Personal.
Apr 14, 2014 By Marilyn Hancock
Staff was excellent especially Judy Berg. I am pleased with the experience.
Apr 02, 2014 By Anonymous Patient
No problems, love the staff and their work. Don\'t change anything.
Mar 28, 2014 By Kathy Wyatt
Quality of care is outstanding. Comfort basically pain free. Friendliness? WOW! I always feel welcome and you are accommodating with my crazy schedule. I\'m grateful to be your patient.
Mar 21, 2014 By Debbie Healy
This team is consistent from the front desk to the cleaning to the payment with smiles and concern. I enjoy coming! The quality of workmanship is excellent! Thank you for making an unpleasant duty so wonderful!
Mar 19, 2014 By Edecker
Friendly and professional staff and dentists. They've never let me down. I highly recommend them

  • Jan 16, 2016
    Excellent. Very caring service.
    Jan 14, 2016
    Excellent care with friendly staff and Doctor Porter always makes you comfortable.
    Jan 14, 2016 By Michael Hines
    I had a wonderful visit with no waiting time or pain. The staff is very warm and friendly.